Bob Patterson - Nuances
  1. Bette Jean
  2. Real Book
  3. Aruba Beach
  4. Dreams
  5. Blues for J.B.
  6. Esperando Ela (Waiting for Her)
  7. Trane Station
  8. Nuances

Bob Patterson has released his premiere jazz CD, Nuances. For this recording, Bob is exploring his traditional jazz roots and love of Brazilian music. Accompanying him are Rob Henson (bass) and Paul Surowiak (drums). Brazilian guitarist Marcos Cavalcante joins Bob on two tracks.

What others have to say about 'NUANCES': 'I was expecting a good CD...what I got was a great CD.' - Bob Benedetto

'...he's a hot guitarist and ... a fine composer also. Bravely working in the guitar trio format, ... Bob is firmly in the driving seat.' - Just Jazz Guitar Magazine

'A wonderfully subtle, refined classic jazz sound that lives up to its title ...A sound that is not only trancelike to listen to, but very accomplished in technique and timbre' - BC Magazine

'...Understated, pleasing jazz guitar melodies.' - Bloomington Voice

Add your comment   There are 0 comments on this article so far

Comment on this article

Email address
solve the following equation: 4 - 1 =

Jazz Books

100 Jazz Lessons - Guitar Lesson Goldmine Series (Book/Online Audio)

Jazz Guitars

Jazz Guitar Lessons